The Storage Depot

1520 SW 3rd St., Corvallis, OR 97333
Current Customers: 541.753.7777

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 3 Stars - 20 Reviews
3 Stars - 20 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful
Greg Thorson
September 11, 2020
We have been renting a unit from them for over a year! They have been friendly and helpful always! Definitely the best prices around and always very clean!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
August 16, 2019
Helpful staff, carts provided if you're in an upper-level storage unit, nice clean place, only "downside" is you can't use a combination lock but also understandable because those are easily broken into anyways. overall good expirience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
buggy web site
Theodore F Zuschlag
June 19, 2019
many annoying bugs on web site. 1) Initially home window was too large for my browser window. 2) Credentials boxes do not work well with LastPass manager. Conform more. 3) Menus from home screen present options which are not activated. E,g, setup auto-payment Bottom line-- It is time to clean up these bugs... more so that your automatic software, does trigger late fees. In return for late fees, I expect a web site that is WYSIWYG or cleanly functional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 22, 2019
I recently rented a unit at the Corvallis Storage Depot. I was helped by an employee named Haley. She was great! She was friendly and personable while also being professional and knowledgeable. I really appreciate the excellent customer service she game me. She is a wonderful representative of Storage Depot.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Will never use this place again
Mark Kossow
December 11, 2018
In the past we were refunded money if we moved out after we paid. Not now. For one day we will pay a full month rent. Used them several times in the past. Never again. We know a lot of people in the area and they will all know it. We had two lockers. Moving out of the second one now. We'll lose around $200 because they don't care about customer satisfaction.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Why Have a Phone
Sue
July 29, 2018
I tried calling the place several times and no one ever answered, always went to voicemail. I finally left a message but no one returned the call. I guess they must think they don't need my business; well they can count on not getting my recommendation either.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Really rude managers april 2018
Ryan and family
April 10, 2018
Worst customer service in town. The current managers need replacing as soon as possible if they want to keep anyone's business. The man is extremely rude and the woman can be nice if you catch her on the right day, but even then its a half-a** effort at being nice. Oh and if they owe you money you can forget about it, it's like pulling teeth. I hate the new hours too. Please go back to the way things were when I started renting from this place 2 years ago. Until then, I will not recommend this place to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 4, 2018
The storage facility is good, but the online account is worthless. It seldom works like it should, and there is none to contact about the problems.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Best!
Teresa Buchanan
October 12, 2017
What a great storage facility. It is well maintained and has a friendly staff who are there to help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Not great first impression
June 5, 2017
Their units may be nice but they were rude over the phone and only answered in one word sentences. If there are no units available thats good business for you, but there are other non-peak seasons of storage (anytime but summer) and sure as heck not thinking of you guys during then.
Reply from Manager on June 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the negative experience you had with our staff. We will make sure to talk with all our staff at this facility as well as our other facilities to ensure this will not happen again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No reply, 3 tries
Bruce Brown
December 5, 2016
I tried to contact Storage Depot Corvallis three time. Twice by email through the "contact us" link on the website and once by phone. There was no reply to any of these attempts. We found another place to store my son's motorcycle during the Christmas break from OSU. Too bad. We had a good experience with them last summer when we stored his stuff during the summer break.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ridiculous rental policy - rip off
May 12, 2016
Corvallis is touted as the perfect college town but this storage facility has a ridiculous rental policy. Per Corvallis employee rental reservations are only good for seven days so if you need a unit you have to either gamble that one will be available or pay rent from date of inquiry. What a ripoff! Beware and rent elsewhere. Rigid rental policy is ridiculous. This is not a place for student summer storage, period.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service
Livia Amidon
May 5, 2016
We needed storage for our son (student at OSU) and Jeff and Susanne were great! The process was easy, the units are secure, clean and staff was helpful. We are out of state so to have this kind of service for my son was very much appreciated. I would recommend this place to parents and students of OSU. Thank you Jeff and Susanne and see you next year!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service, easy access
April 22, 2016
I'm surprised by the negative reviews. I've rented here before and thought the office staff was very helpful. They were also very proactive in getting a check out my way when I ended up rental earlier than expected. I was impressed, and am renting from them again this summer. Facility itself is also really nice, very easy to access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Website is Difficult to Use
April 3, 2016
The website is very difficult to use to log in and make payments. It never accepts my username and password the first time logging in. Constant errors and "time outs" when logging in. Very poor support and I can never get a hold of anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
good service
September 16, 2015
I called just to get more info. Rep was extremely polite and willing to give me details. Appreciate that she did not 'push' a decision.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Several years of service - no problems
Daniel
August 5, 2015
They were clear and friendly when we signed up and we have not had a negative experience once with them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Security, courtesy, serenity
Dylan M. Schwartz
July 15, 2015
I had a great conversation with the managers when I signed up, and all the details of how the place operates were clearly explained to me. I also got correct and accurate answers to all of my questions. in the six months I've had my unit since then, I have been nothing but happy with my service. you may of gotten some bad reviews from whiny college students with no experience with other storage units and enormous expectations about how long a unit can be held on their behalf, But I'm actually really happy with my service. I'm at my unit at least five times a week for my business, and throughout all those interactions I have had absolutely nothing to warrant a complaint.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No one answers or get a call back
May 30, 2015
I have been calling all day today but cannot get through. Left a message for existing customer number as this is the only one I got through but no return the call. Same as the other review, I called in mid may for reservation in Mid June they said no and I have to only call 7 days in advance. So there has to be some issue here either with the rule or the training. But never got a call back. This place is not well managed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bad Customer Service
May 12, 2015
Sassy sassy sassy! I just called to make reservations for mid June, as i was told earlier when I inquired, to call back mid May to make my reservations. The lady said that the earliest I could make reservations would be 1 week prior; maybe 2 weeks. Explained to her what I was told when I called last month (to call mid May) and she said nope, the earliest you can schedule is 2 weeks, and if you reserve now, you'll be charged from May. I told her that I don't need it until mid June but she didn't seem to care. Looking for storage elsewhere.
Reply from Manager on May 14, 2015
Sorry for your negative customer service with our site management. We will use this experience as a training tool with not only this site but also all our other sites. The management should have placed you on an inquiry list and converted it to a reservation when the appropriate wait time for a reservation approached which is 7 days prior to needing the unit. There is no charge for making a reservation and you would not have had to pay for May. I hope you reconsider not using our facility.
Write a review